Creamy Fruit Salad (Super Probiotic)

20121207-161100.jpg
This is so satisfying. Rich, deep, sweet and good for me. Maybe it’s good for you too? It resembles Ambrosia salad but without the headache. I think it would be amazing topped with some Homemade marshmallows from The Nourishing Gourmet..
This is so easy and so delicious, it’s scary. O.o

Creamy Fruit Salad:

-2 cups kefir or yogurt (I used coconut milk kefir, it’s the best for this)
-3 tbsp chia seeds (or 2 TBSP gelatin?let soften in liquid five minutes before adding fruit)
-4 cups fruit (not being a good locavore, I used grapes, saskatoons, blueberries, apples, kiwi, mandarin oranges and pineapple)
-Sweetener if desired ( I used 8 drops stevia, you could use 1/4 cup or less of
Honey or maple syrup)
-1tsp vanilla
-1/2 cup coconut flakes (I actually didn’t add these because I didn’t have any, but I will next time!)
marshmallows?

I am all about recipes that basically just require mixing. So, mix it all up. Set in fridge an hour or so. Eat!

* I got the idea for this from Thank Your Body. Thank you Thank Your Body *

1 thought on “Creamy Fruit Salad (Super Probiotic)

Leave a comment